Pratt City Planning Commission

The Pratt City Planning Commission was established on June 6, 1986. This Commission is comprised of seven members, of which five members are residents of the City and two members reside outside the City, but within the City's extraterritorial zoning jurisdiction. Each member is appointed by the City Commission for a term of three years. 

Current members of this board are:

Monte HostetlerBryan BarnardRobert Schmisseur
Jean TharpSteve MillsHolly Howell
Andy Lee

The Planning Commission is authorized to make, or cause to be made, adopted and maintained, a comprehensive plan for the City and it's extraterritorial zoning jurisdiction. The Commission shall also cause to be prepared, adopted and maintained, zoning and subdivision regulations on all land within the jurisdiction designated by the City Commission. 

The Planning Commission meets on the third Thursday of every month at 7:00 pm in the Commission Chambers at City Hall. The Commission holds public hearings on various zoning applications including, but not limited to: change of zoning, preliminary plats, final plats, lot splits, conditional use, variance and special use.

Planning and Zoning Board Application:

Fill this out if you would like to be considered to serve a term on the Planning and Zoning Board. Email completed application to

  1. Pratt City Planning Commission

    Physical Address
    619 S. Main
    Pratt, KS 67124


    Mailing Address
    PO BOX 807
    Pratt, KS 67124